

Printed from: Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC). 2018. *Evaluation of Innovative Methane Detection Technologies.* Methane-1. Washington, D.C.: Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council, Methane Team. https://methane-1.itrcweb.org.

Acknowledgments

The members of the Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC) Evaluation of Innovative Methane Detection Technologies Team wishes to acknowledge the individuals, organizations, and agencies that contributed to this guidance document.

As part of the broader ITRC effort, the Evaluation of Innovative Methane Detection Technologies effort is funded primarily by the U.S. Department of Energy Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy (ARPA-E) Agreement DE-AR0000727.

The Evaluation of Innovative Methane Detection Technologies Team greatly appreciates the efforts of the team members who provided valuable written input in the development of this technical and regulatory guidance, as well as those who reviewed and commented on this document. A full team list is provided in Team Contacts.

The team recognizes the efforts of the following personnel who contributed to content development of this guidance:

Team Leaders

Lisa Dorman, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) Ona Papageorgiou, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation Tim Taylor, Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment

State Regulatory Representatives

Douglas Bacon, Utah Department of Environmental Quality Naishadh Bhatt, Pennsylvania DEP Arun Ghimire, Arizona Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) Jorn Herner, California Air Resources Board Kaylie Holland, Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation James Jacobs, Tamalpais Community Services District James Jarrett, West Virginia DEP Kelly Kaletsky, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Angela Marconi, State of Delaware Sara Michael, California Department of Toxic Substances Control (DTSC) Michael Murphy, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) Amit Pathak, California Environmental Protection Agency (CalEPA)/DTSC Elizabeth Scheehle, California Air Resources Board Antwaun Shelby, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality Kevin Speicher, New York State Department of Public Service

Academic Participants

Clay Bell, Colorado State University Mohammad (Amir) Khan, Delaware State University Sidney Marlborough, Louisiana State University Jay Parrish, Harrisburg University of Science and Technology Ritobrata Sur, Stanford University Daniel Zimmerle, Colorado State University Energy Institute

Stakeholder Participants

David Lyon, Environmental Defense Fund Aileen Nowlan, Environmental Defense Fund Jeffrey Short, ITRC Public Stakeholder Peter Strauss, PM Strauss & Associates

Agency Participants (including federal, city/local government, and international government) Andrea Barbery, U.S. EPA, Office of Intergovernmental Relations Cindy Beeler, U.S. EPA, Region 8 Lance Christensen, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), Jet Propulsion Laboratory Jason DeWees, U.S. EPA, Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards (OAQPS) Roopa Ganapathy, Environment and Climate Change Canada Nate Gorence, U.S. Department of Energy (DOE), Advanced Research Projects Agency – Energy (ARPA-E) Christopher Konek, DOE Vivien Lecoustre, DOE ARPA-E Anne Marie Lewis, DOE John McGreevy, Civil & Environmental Consultants, Inc. Robert Smith, U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT), Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA)

Industry Participants

Yotam Ariel, Bluefield Technologies John Atkinson, Bluefield Technologies Mark Boccella, FLIR Systems Douglas Burge, Ramboll Steven Deiker, Kairos Aerospace Matthew Harrison, AECOM Gib Jersey, Consultant to XTO Energy Olga Koper, Battelle Memorial Institute Pamela Lacey, American Gas Association John Miranda, KONICA MINOLTA Craig O'Neill, FLIR Systems Sigrida Reinis, Langan Engineering & Environmental Services Stephen Richardson, GSI Environmental Inc. Jim Rutherford, Heath Consultants Incorporated Natasha Sihota, Chevron Energy Technology Company Susan Stuver, GSI Environmental Inc. Erin Tullos, ExxonMobil Laura Yao, Kairos Aerospace Fangmei Zhang, Langan Engineering & Environmental Services Changyong Zhang, ExxonMobil

Program Advisor

Susan Schow, Schow Consulting

Publication Date: September 28, 2018